TWS Skate & Create: All Week On Fuel TV

Our monumental Skate & Create contest will be covered all week by the fine folks at Fuel TV. The Daily Habit will be airing the visual magic starting with the Osiris team on Wednesday, followed by the Globe, DVS, and Emerica teams. Then on Monday, Fuel will be airing each team video on your flatscreen. Keep reading for the details and get those TiVos ready…

PRESS RELEASE

Osiris Team Featured On
“The Daily Habit” Wednesday, September 24, 2008

Airing Wednesday, September 24, at 9:00 pm Eastern Time (6:00 pm Pacific Time) and telecast three additional times, Osiris Team will appear on The Daily Habit.

Today is all about Osiris; pro skater Shuriken Shannon, up-and-coming rider Jimmy Carlin, and filmer Russell Houghten hit the Habit.  Plus, we check out a clip from the Osiris Transworld Skate & Create video.  Also, Jordan Morris throws it down at this year’s Comic-Con.

Shuriken Shannon’s sponsors include: Osiris, Billabong, Black Label and Satori Wheels.

Jimmy Carlin’s sponsors include: Osiris, Mystery, Street Machine, FKD and Venture Trucks.

===

Globe Team and musical guest One Block Radius Featured On
“The Daily Habit” Thursday, September 25, 2008

Airing Thursday, September 25, at 9:00 pm Eastern Time (6:00 pm Pacific Time) and telecast three additional times, Globe Team and musical guest One Block Radius will appear on The Daily Habit.

Today, Globe team members Greg Lutzka and Ryan DeCenzo along with team manager Chris Robinson and filmer Joe G hit the Habit.  Plus, we check out a clip from Globe’s groundbreaking Transworld Skate & Create video.  Also, the alternative hip hop group, One Block Radius brings their beats to the studio.  All that plus Pigeon John Rocks the Bells with the biggest names in hip hop.

Greg Lutzka’s sponsors include: Globe, Oakley, Kr3w Apparel, Almost, Monster, Ricta, Mob, Sun Diego, Skull Candy, Toyota and Kicker.

Ryan DeCenzo’s sponsors include: Globe, Red Dragon, Darkstar, Red Bull, Dakine, Thunder and Nixon.

===

DVS Team and musical guest Pop Levi Featured On
“The Daily Habit” Friday, September 26, 2008

Airing Friday, September 26, at 9:00 pm Eastern Time (6:00 pm Pacific Time) and telecast three additional times, DVS Team and musical guest Pop Levi will appear on The Daily Habit.

The big winners of the Transworld Skate and Create video contest, DVS’ Torey Pudwill and Daewon Song along with team manager Gabe Clement and filmer Colin Kennedy are on the Habit.  Plus, we check out the incredible winning footage from the DVS Transworld Skate & Create video. Also, we are going to rock the Habit with the fun, energetic jams courtesy of musical guest, Levi Pop.

Torey Pudwill’s sponsors include: DVS, Matix, Almost and Active.

Daewon Song’s sponsors include: DVS, Matix, Almost, Tensor Trucks and FKD.
===

FUEL TV Airs Transworld’s Skate & Create
Monday, September 29, 2008

Airing Monday, September 29, 2008 at 8:00 pm Eastern Time (5:00 pm Pacific Time), and re-airing four more times over the next month, FUEL TV will showcase Transworld’s Skate & Create.

“Skate and Create”  brings together four highly respected shoe companies–Osiris,  DVS, Globe, and Emerica–and pits them against each other in a one-of-a-kind skateboard contest. All four teams have 9 days in a warehouse full of movable skate ramps, which they use to arrange and paint to each team’s liking and then skate their creation. Teams will be judged on art direction, photographs and video submissions.

Make sure to tune into FUEL TV to catch all the action at Transworld’s Skate & Create.

Transworld’s Skate & Create Air Dates:
Monday 9/29/2008             8:00 pm ET (5:00 pm PT)
Monday 9/29/2008             11:00 pm ET (8:00 pm PT)
Sunday 10/5/2008             11:30 am ET (8:30 am PT)
Sunday 10/12/2008             8:00 am ET (5:00 am PT)
Monday 10/20/2008             12:00 pm ET (9:00 am PT)

CATEGORIZED: News
TAGS: , , , ,