Skate Awards Logo


The TransWorld SKATEboarding Awards presented by New Era honor skateboarding's top skaters, presenting nine awards to professional skateboarders in the categories of Best Rookie, Best Street Skater, Best Transition Skater, Best Team, Best Video, Best Video Part, TWS Readers' Choice presented by New Era, TWS Legend Award and the inaugural Eric Stricker Memorial Award. The award winners will be handpicked by the TransWorld SKATEboarding editorial staff, with thousands of TransWorld SKATEboarding's readers voting for the winner of the TWS Readers' Choice Award presented by New Era.
Directly following the awards, TransWorld SKATEboarding will host the world premiere of its 23rd video, Not Another TransWorld Video, the newest film by Jon Holland and Chris Ray, featuring Nestor Judkins, Wes Kremer, Mike Anderson, Shane O'Neill, and Theotis Beasley.
For the 3rd year in a row, those who aren't able to attend the show can follow @transworldskate for up-to-the-minute tweets of the Awards.
The 13th Annual TransWorld SKATEboarding Awards presented by New Era is proud to be supported by additional sponsors, including Red Bull, Skullcandy and KRÜ 82 Vodka.


BEST ROOKIE: Tyler Bledsoe | Vincent Alvarez | Shane O'Neill
BEST TEAM: Habitat | Plan B | Toy Machine
BEST VIDEO PART: Andrew Reynolds, Stay Gold | Dylan Rieder, Gravis | Brandon Westgate, Stay Gold
BEST STREET: Brandon Westgate | Torey Pudwill | Silas Baxter-Neal
BEST TRANSITION: Lance Mountain | Grant Taylor | Taylor Bingaman
BEST VIDEO: Brain Wash | Stay Gold | Origin
READERS’ CHOICE: Brandon Westgate | Shane O'Neill | Dylan Rieder


Wednesday, May 18
Hollywood, CA


  • new-era
  • red bull skateboarding
  • skull-candy
  • kru