Street League Skateboarding 2013
Tuesday, January 7, 2014
(1st night of Agenda)
Long Beach, CA
Since its inception, the TransWorld SKATEboarding Awards has become the premiere, go-to annual event for the skateboarding industry. In its 16th year, the TransWorld SKATEboarding Awards looks to officially recognize and honor the year’s top skaters in all all areas of skateboarding, as voted on by the TWS editorial staff. Thousands of TWS readers will also vote online to determine the winner of the only award in the industry picked solely by the readers of TWS themselves: the TWS Readers’ Choice Award. In addition, TWS also presents the Eric Stricker Memorial Award and the TWS Legend Award each year to deserving recipients-the lifers who have dedicated their hearts and souls to skateboarding. For 2014, a new category is being added to the show to recognize the best commerical of the year.
For the sixth year in a row, those who aren't able to attend the show can follow on Instagram and Twitter feeds @transworldskate (#TWSAWARDS) for up-to-the-minute updates on the Awards.
The 16th Annual TransWorld SKATEboarding Awards is proud to be supported by additional sponsors, including Agenda, Red Bull, and GoPro.