18th Annual TWS Awards

[nggallery id=4019]
18th Annual TransWorld SKATEboarding Awards
Presented by

TransWorld SKATEboarding is proud to announce the 18th Annual TransWorld SKATEboarding Awards where skateboarding’s best of the year will be honored and recognized. All winners will be announced and awarded during the live event at The Theatre At Ace Hotel in Los Angeles, CA on January 22, 2016.

Back for 2016, TWSKATE is incorporating several Readers’ Choice awards in an effort to further incorporate the fans of TransWorld SKATEboarding to category voting. From the best photos of the year, to the covers, to the video Check Outs, and everything in between, make sure your voice is heard by casting your category votes below.

In addition, TWS will be presenting the Eric Stricker Memorial Award, in memory of the late Eric Stricker, former editor of TransWorld SKATEboarding, and the TWS Legend Award, recognizing deserving recipients who have dedicated their hearts and souls to skateboarding.

Topping off the night, TransWorld SKATEboarding’s 27th video Substance will premiere directly following the awards featuring Tristan Funkhouser, Dolan Stearns, Tom Karangelov, Jon Nguyen and Davis Torgerson.

2015 In Review
  • Rookie Of The Year

    Miles Silvas
    Carlos Ribeiro
    Chris Joslin
    Karsten Kleppan
    Kyle Walker

  • Readers’ Choice Female

    Leticia Bufoni
    Alexis Sablone
    Lacey Baker
    Lizzie Armanto
    Nora Vasconcellos

  • Readers’ Choice Male

    Ishod Wair
    Anthony Van Engelen
    Luan Oliveira
    Shane O’Neill
    Tiago Lemos

  • Team Of The Year

    Fucking Awesome

  • Video Of The Year

    Vans Propeller
    Isle – Vase
    LRG – 1947
    Nike SB – SB Chronicles 3
    We Are Blood

  • Video Part Of The Year

    Anthony Van Engelen – Propeller
    Cory Kennedy – SB Chronicles 3
    Miles Silvas – 1947
    Tiago Lemos – De La Calle/Da Rua
    Tom Knox – Vase

  • Eric Stricker Memorial Award

    Sheckler Foundation

  • Legend Award

    Ed Templeton

  • Video Check Out Of The Year

    Victor Aceves

  • Cover Of The Year

    Louie Barletta and the enjoi team, December 2015

  • Photo Of The Year

    Ryan Sheckler, nosegrind. Photo / PETERS

  • Indie Video Of The Year

    SURE by Johnny Wilson

TWS Awards Coverage