2001 TransWorld SKATEboarding Awards Show Nominees Announced

2001 TransWorld SKATEboarding Awards Show Nominees Announced TransWorld hosts its third-annual Skateboarding Awards show on May 24 at the Ford Amphitheatre in Hollywood, California. The event will bring the sport’s top riders together to honor the year’s best in several categories, as voted by the pros themselves, plus the winner of the TransWorld SKATEboarding Readers’ Choice. World Cup Skateboarding will also present awards to the year’s top competitors.

The New TransWorld Skateboarding Video, Site Unseen featuring John Cardiel, Dustin Dollin, Heath Kirchart, Tosh Townend, and Henry Sanchez will premiere following the awards.

While the last two TransWorld SKATEboarding Awards shows were industry-only events, this year’s show will have a few hundred seats available to the public. Tickets to the award show and video premiere are available online www.skateboarding.com/awards/. Come see who this year’s winners will be, or log on to skateboarding.com for event coverage.

2001 TransWorld SKATEboarding Awards Nominees

Best Street
Eric Koston
Geoff Rowley
Arto Saari

Best Vert
Bob Burnquist
Rune Glifberg
Colin McKay

Best Style
Brian Anderson
Mark Gonzales
Eric Koston

Best Video
Alien Workshop-Photosynthesis
TransWorld-Modus Operandi

Best Video Part
Bob Burnquist-Menikmati
Jason Dill-Photosynthesis
Eric Koston-Menikmati

Best Team

Reader’s Choice
Eric Koston
Arto Saari
Jamie Thomas

Click To Purchase Tickets
Click To Win Tickets

The TransWorld SKATEboarding Awards are presented by Ford Ranger, TransWorld SKATEboarding, TransWorld SKATEboarding Business, Skateboarding.com, and World Cup Skateboarding.

TransWorld Skateboarding is published by TransWorld Media, a division of Time4 Media, based in Oceanside, California. TransWorld Media also publishes Ride BMX, TransWorld BMX, TransWorld MotoCross, TransWorld SNOWboarding, TransWorld STANCE, and TransWorld SURF.

Special Thanks To Our Sponsor Ford Ranger