2012 Pro-tec Pool Party this Saturday, May 12

2012 Pro-tec Pool Party this Saturday, May 12
Watch the HD Webcast at vans.com/poolparty at 3p.m. PDT
Visit Each Day this Week for Chance to Win Vans & Pro-tec Gear

The 8th Annual Pro-tec Pool Party, hydrated by vitaminwater, airs this Saturday, May 12 at 3PM PDTlive in HD from the Vans Skatepark in Orange at vans.com/poolparty. This year's contest will be another legendary face-off with a Pro division filled with past winners led by defending champ Pedro Barros, Rune Glifberg ('05, '07, '08), Bucky Lasek ('09, '10) and Omar Hassan ('06), and a Master's field featuring 6-time winner and Combi master Chris Miller, Steve Caballero ('10), and the iconic Tony Hawk returning to the pool for his second year.

Log on to our Pro-tec Pool Party hub at vans.com/pool party for the chance to win limited edition Vans gear in our daily Vote and Win challenge. On Saturday, tune in for Watch and Win trivia during the webcast, with another chance to win prize packs from Pro-tec including limited edition signed skateboard decks, Vans iPhone cases, and a few surprises to be announced! Don't miss out!

Pro-tec Pool Party Mobile Alerts: Don't miss your favorite skaters during the webcast! Sign up for mobile text alerts to receive notifications on who you want to see at vans.com/pool party and click Text Alerts.

Contest Schedule:
3:00 pm – 5:00 pm   Masters Pool Jam (Prelims)
5:00 pm - 7:00 pm   Pro Mens (Prelims)
7:00 pm – 7:45 pm   Van Doren Dollar$
8:00 pm – 8:40 pm   Masters (Finals)
8:40 pm – 9:10 pm   Pro Mens (Finals)
9:20 pm                          Awards

Expected Riders Include:
Pros: Pedro Barros (Defending Champ), Rune Glifberg ('05, '07, '08 winner), Bucky Lasek ('09, '10 winner), Omar Hassan ('06 winner), Tony Trujillo, Alex Perelson, Josh Borden, Andy Macdonald, Nolan Munroe and more.

Masters: Chris Miller (Defending Champ and '05-'09 Winner), Steve Caballero ('10 winner), Tony Hawk, Christian Hosoi, Lance Mountain, Jeff Grosso, Eric Nash, Sergie Ventura, Pat Ngoho,  Steve Alba, Tony Magnusson and more.

Judges - include John Cardiel and Bryce Kanights.