2nd Annual Skateboarding Hall Of Fame Induction

IASC and Skatelab announce the 2nd annual Skateboarding Hall Of Fame & Icons to be inducted


The International Association of Skateboard Companies (IASC) and Skatelab are proud to announce the skateboarding icons that will be inducted for the Skateboarding Hall of Fame: Torger Johnson, Stacy Peralta, Steve Caballero, Eric Koston, Bob Burnquist and the first female inductee, Patti McGee.

This year's invite-only event will be hosted at The Cooper Building in Los Angeles, CA on December 4, 2010. In addition to a live musical performance, guests will enjoy cocktails and appetizers and have the opportunity to bid on a large selection of invaluable memorabilia at both a silent and live auction.  Proceeds from ticket sales and auction items will benefit the Go Skateboarding Foundation which sends kids to skatecamp on a scholarship and supports skateboarding related charities. Last year's honorees included skateboarding icons: Tony Alva, Bruce Logan, Danny Way and Tony Hawk. The celebration was created to recognize and honor the history of skateboarding and those influential figures that have significantly shaped the sport throughout the years.

"The goal of the Skateboarding Hall of Fame and Museum is to assure that these legendary skateboarders are recognized by their peers and will be remembered by future generations," said Todd Huber, founder of Skateboarding Hall of Fame and Museum.
Voting into the Skateboarding Hall of Fame is an intensive process by which IASC members and skateboard industry insiders past and present vote electronically for the person they feel is most deserving.  While the ballot has a list of 10 names from each decade as well as a list of 10 females, each category includes a fill in blank in order to give each voter the opportunity to vote for their own candidate.