Patrick Kerr Skateboard Scholarship recipients selected.

The 2004 recipients of the nation’s only college scholarship program for skateboarders, the Patrick Kerr Skateboard Scholarship, have been selected.  The scholarships are awarded to students who have been activists for skateboarding in their communities.

$5000 scholarship to Nick Koogler, Dublin, Ohio  Nick was responsible for the creation of the public skate park in Dublin.  He will attend Denison University.

Scholarship presented by Tony Hawk’s Underground

$1000 scholarship to Lance Dettle, Scotts Valley, California  Lance was responsible for the creation of the public skate park in Scotts Valley.  He will attend Hawaii Pacific University.

Scholarship presented by Jones Soda

$1000 scholarship to Buzz Cree, Nez Perce Tribal Reservation, Lapwai, Idaho  Buzz will be attending the University of Idaho  Buzz is working on the creation of a public skate park on the Nez Perce Tribal Reservation.  He will attend the University of Idaho.

Scholarship presented by Mountain Dew

$1000 scholarship to Ivan Heimbuch, Homer, Alaska  Ivan will be attending Montana State University  Ivan was involved in the creation of the public skate park in Homer.  He will attend Montana State University.

Scholarship presented by Hurley

(All top ten awardees and finalists receive a back to school package of skate gear)
Ahmad Toure, US military base, Grafenwohr, Germany
Jacqueline Law, South San Francisco, California
Lee Larkins, Decatur, Illinois
Jacob Jabbora, Anatone, Washington
Ryan Skut, Colchester, Connecticut
Tyler Smith, Hattiesburg, Mississippi

For more information, contact Scholarship Director Liz Kerr.
(215) 663-9329