Red Bull just dropped the list of pros who will be competing in this year’s Manny Mania. On August 22nd in NYC, look out for Zered Bassett, Brandon Biebel, Joey Brezinski, Josh Kalis, Eli Reed, Stevie Williams and more. Should be plenty of two-wheeled madness. Check the press release and flyer below for more info.


July 22, 2010 – (Santa Monica, CA) –  In its 4th year rolling into Manhattan, Red Bull Manny Mania has expanded to take over an entire weekend with an international flair, bringing in the best technical pro skateboarders and an entire new crop of upcoming dreamers. All the previous Manny Mania champions will face off against a heavy list of pros, and for 32 amateurs from around the world, they could possibly step from obscurity into the skateboard spotlight.

The previous champions of Red Bull Manny Mania – Ronnie Creager (2007), Joey Brezinski (2008) and Eli Reed (2009) will all be there to try and prove who is truly the manny king. But there are plenty of guys waiting to throw in the spoiler – perhaps Brandon Biebel, who has come in 2nd twice, or those rarely seen at contests, like Tim O'Connor and Stevie Williams. Or maybe the home field advantage will work for NYC favorites like Billy Rohan or Zered Bassett.

There will be plenty of action before the pros set wheels to the course. On Saturday, August 21st, amateur skateboarders from around the world will compete in the Red Bull Manny Mania AM World Final. These 32 competitors, from every continent (except Antarctica), earned their trip to NYC by beating out their country mates in National qualifiers held all summer long. The winner of Saturday's AM event will earn a spot into Sunday's Pro final – an experience of a lifetime for this group of skateboarders, many of whom have never set foot in the U.S. and only seen Pros in videos and magazines.

Both Saturday & Sunday's events are free and open to the public.

Red Bull Manny Mania
August 21 – Amateur World Final
August 22nd – Pro Contest
Free to the public
Doors: 12pm. Contest begins: 3pm – seating first come, first serve – please arrive early to guarantee spot
Coleman Park, underneath the Manhattan Bridge at intersection of Pike St & Monroe St
Judges: Charlie Wilkens (US), Mike Prangnell (CAN), Ben Powell (UK)
MC's: Felix Arguelles, Jeff Pang, Dave 'Crazy Dave' Ortiz

Confirmed Pros, as of 7/22/10

Zered Bassett
Brandon Biebel
Chico Brenes
Joey Brezinski
Ronnie Creager
Jack Curtain
Ryan Decenzo
Wade DesArmo
Danny Falla
Josh Kalis
Forrest Kirby
Ronson Lambert
Raul Navarro
Marcus McBride
Marty Murowski
Tim O'Connor
Joey Pepper
Lenny Rivas
Eli Reed
Billy Rohan
Philip Schuster
Rodrigo Tx
Karl Watson
Stevie Williams


Argentina – Pablo “Jirafa” Sanchez
Australia – Dean “Palmy” Palmer
Austria – Philipp Josephu
Belgium – Youness Amrani
Bolivia – Juan Pablo Imaná Ruiz
Canada – Jamie Suppes
Chile – Luis Lucho
Colombia – Wilfer Arcila
Croatia – Denis “Deno” Pušiæ
Czech Republic – Arnost Ceral
Denmark – Tobias Lynge
Ecuador – Johnny Eduardo Gonzalez Lopez
France – Dany Hamard
Germany – Daniel Meier
Hungary – Mark Machman
Israel – Ron Fernandez
Italy – Francesco Marconato
Japan -Issei Morinaka
Mexico- Polo May
Norway – Erik Johnsen
Peru – Luis Guillermo Vascones Lizarzaburu
Russia – Igor Kutsev
Slovakia – Roman Lišivka
Slovenia – Timotej Lampe Ignjiæ
South Africa – Simon Stipcich
Spain – Dani Delgado
Sweden – Axel Wellton
Switzerland – Philipp Küng
Turkey – TBD
United Arab Emirates – Mark Issa
United Kingdom – Jack Edwerds
United States – Bert Wootton