TransWorld SKATEboarding Awards Nominees Announced

TransWorld SKATEboarding Awards Nominees Announced

It’s a night where skateboarding’s past, present, and future come together to recognize and honor their own. The 5th Annual TransWorld SKATEboarding Awards, and the Free Your Mind video premiere, will be held at the Ford Amphitheater in Hollywood, California, May 22. As always, this event will bring out skateboarding’s most recognized, those on the verge, and everyone in between.

This year skater, musician, and one of the most unique and talented individuals in skateboarding, Duane Peters, will be honored with the TransWorld SKATEboarding Legend Award. You won’t want to miss that!

Pro skaters from around the globe have voted for their peers and along with those who’ve accumulated the highest point totals announced by World Cup Skateboarding, we present this year’s nominees:

Street Skater Of The Year
Mark Appleyard
Eric Koston
Geoff Rowley
Vert Skater Of The Year
Bob Burnquist
Rune Glifberg
Danny Way
Readers Choice
Mark Appleyard
Andrew Reynolds
Jamie Thomas
Video Of The Year
Coliseum Skate Shop -- P.J. Ladd’s Wonderful Horrible Life
Flip -- Sorry
Zero -- Dying To Live
Video Part Of The Year
P.J. Ladd -- P.J. Ladd’s Wonderful Horrible Life
Geoff Rowley -- Sorry
Arto Saari -- Sorry
Team Of The Year
Rookie Of The Year
Chris Cole
P.J. Ladd
Paul Rodriguez
World Cup Skateboarding
Street Skater -- Rodil de Araujo Jr.
Vert Skater -- Andy Macdonald
Overall Skater -- Andy Macdonald
Female Street Skater -- Amy Caron
Female Vert Skater -- Jen O’Brien

Who will win? You’ll have to come to the show to find out. Tickets are limited and will sell out quick.


Thursday, May 22, 2003
The Ford Amphitheatre
2580 Cahuenga Blvd. East
Hollywood, CA
Doors Open 7:45 PM, no early admittance!

Tickets are $15 plus service charges and will be mailed to your address.Tickets purchased after May 12 must be picked up at the Ford Theatre box office.Questions? Email