Vote For Arby’s

A new “action sports” awards show is set to televise on the Fox network in December. You can go to right now to vote on who wins in the following categories. Let’s hope the skaters have a sweep. The press release:


Fans to Begin Voting Online Now at

The top action sports performances of the year will be honored at the inaugural Arby’s Action Sports Awards presented by FUEL TV, airing nationally on FOX, Sunday, December 10. The ceremony will bring together the biggest names in skateboarding, snowboarding, surfing, BMX, freestyle motocross and more along with dozens of celebrities from across the entertainment spectrum for one star-studded, high-flying show!

Winners will be determined by the combination of fan balloting and a panel of expert judges, then announced during taped ceremonies on November 30. FOX will air the show nationally on December 10, at 2:30 PM ET/PT or 4:30 PM ET/PT either preceding or following local NFL coverage that afternoon (check local listings). FUEL TV, the only 24/7 network dedicated to the lifestyle of action sports, is hosting online voting now for fans and viewers at

Action Sports Performance of the Year
Jamie Bestwick BMX – Dew Action Sports Tour post surgery
Chris Cole Skate – Video Part in “New Blood
Travis Pastrana FMX — X Games, Dew Action Sports Tour
Shaun White Snow – Gold medal runs
Kelly Slater Surf — Contending for 8th ASP title
Hannah Teter Snow – Gold medal runs

Rider of the Year
Jamie Bestwick BMX
Danny Harf Wake
Travis Pastrana FMX
Ryan Sheckler Skate
Kelly Slater Surf
Shaun White Snow

Rookie of the Year
Danny Davis Snow
Elena Hight Snow
Bobby Martinez Surf
Anthony Napolitan BMX
Nyjah Huston Skate

Skateboarder of the Year (M) Skateboarder of the Year (F)
Bob Burnquist Cara-Beth Burnside
Chris Cole Amy Caron
Sandro Dias Lyn-Z Adams Hawkins
Nyjah Huston Mimi Knoop
Bucky Lasek Jen O’Brien
Ryan Scheckler Elissa Steamer
Jereme Rogers Vanessa Torres

Huevos Grande
Ryan Capes FMX – Moto jump 317 ft
Shane Dorian Surf – Teahupoo barrel
Brad Gerlach Surf – 68 ft wave
Travis Pastrana FMX – double backflip
Jeremy “Twitch Stenberg FMX – 154 ft backflip
Danny Way Skate – Great Wall jump or Hard Rock bomb drop

New Pollution — (up-and-coming groms)
John John Florence Surf
Elena Hight Snow
Nyjah Huston Skate
Luke Mitrani Snow
Carissa Moore Surf