Watch replay here

A surge of energy and nostalgia filled the legendary Combi Pool arena this past weekend as the 15th annual Vans Pool Party came to a celebratory close to crown podium veterans Lance Mountain and Tom Schaar as the official 2019 Vans Pool Party champions. Legends winner Lance Mountain was in impeccable form, demonstrating his knowledge of the Combi with style, landing flawless inverts and flowing through the entire pool terrain to put down his best finals run. Meanwhile, Pro champion Tom Schaar, at only 19 years old, swept his third consecutive title in a row since 2017, for a total of four Pool Party titles under his belt. Schaar executed every trick in the book with extreme finesse, dominating every wall, hip, and lip with speed and huge 540s to take the highest score of the day. In homage to the "May the Fourth Be With You" fan holiday, winners were awarded Star Wars inspired trophies.

Honoring the pioneers of the sport, the Legends division showcased skateboarding's most respected names in vert and combi, including crowd favorite Nicky Guerrero, 2nd, who emerged from the field looking confident as he landed clean, trick-heavy runs with overall consistency. In third, legend Steve Caballero puts his stake in the podium once again to cement his true legend status amongst his peers.

With placings switching up heat after heat, creativity was the driving force to be reckoned with in the Pros division, as Tristan Rennie, 2nd, and Moto Shibata, 3rd, gave the crowds a lesson in trick combinations, unique variety and precision. Edged out of the podium by only a few points, a valiant effort was made by pro Bucky Lasek, 4th, who showed strong, fast runs throughout the finals.

Finally, in the Master's division, Andy Macdonald prevailed against the field, joined by the ever-stylish Rune Glifberg, 2nd, and last year's Master's champion Sandro Dias, 3rd.


1st Tom Schaar
2nd Tristan Rennie
3rd Moto Shibata

1st Lance Mountain
2nd Nicky Guerrero
3rd Steve Caballero

1st Andy Macdonald
2nd Rune Glifberg
3rd Sandro Dias

Tom Schaar took the Pro division.

Lance Mountain won the Legends division.

Nicky Guerrero. Photo: Acosta

Tom Schaar. Photo: Acosta

Tristan Rennie. Photo: Acosta

Steve Van Doren and Hosoi.

Lance Mountain puts up an invert. Photo: Acosta

Steve Caballero. Photo: Acosta

Moto Shibata. Photo: Acosta