In order to pick the New Era MVP skaters for each team, we needed a panel of distinguished judges, seasoned in analyzing skateboarding. It’s a tough job, but who better than veteran pros and New Era Ambassadors Jake Brown, Pat Duffy, and Sal Barbier to do it. It all went down at the New Era HQ in Irvine, California. After a tour of the expansive office and showrooms, the trio sat down with fresh New Era lids on to take in the four Skate & Create videos.

New Era MVPs:
Deathwish: Jon Dickson
Element: Evan Smith
Toy Machine: Billy Marks
Santa Cruz: Emmanuel Guzman