Saturday was the official Tampa Am Qualifiers, which means that 16 skaters from Friday’s Pre-Qualifiers got to join up with top 10 winners from all the 2016 Damn Am series, plus some hand-picked rippers that have stood out for the year. Get all that talent and put it together under one roof and you’ve got a hell of a contest. Yuto Horigome, Dashawn Jordan, and Daisuke Ikeda led the qualifiers and clinched the top three spots moving into Sunday. Out back at the Converse Concrete Jam, it was Jake Wooten who took first, Willy Lara in second, and our homie Daniel Vargas in third.

Video / @christian_hunsberger

Photo / @bartjones